The Écomégot company

Who can use EcoMégot?

All companies, communities, associations, festivals, establishments open to the public (ERP), etc. can call on ÉcoMégot. We personalize the offers and support according to your structure and your needs.

Where does EcoMégot operate?

Everywhere in France, Monaco, Belgium and all over Europe. We work with local structures, integration projects and structures of the Social and Solidarity Economy (ESS), to support our customers as close as possible to their homes.

What is an ESUS approval?

The “Solidarity Company of Social Utility” approval is issued by the State to support the development of companies in the Social and Solidarity Economy. Having this approval certifies that we work on a daily basis, in favor of social utility as a priority, in each of the projects that we develop.

What does SSE mean?

The structures of the Social and Solidarity Economy (ESS) work to reconcile social utility, economic performance and democratic governance. Their objective is to create lasting local jobs that cannot be relocated and to support the creation of these jobs in social cohesion with a territorial anchoring to promote local economic development.

What is EPR?

The establishment of an EPR sector – an Extended Producer Responsibility sector – implies that the producers and manufacturers of tobacco products take charge of the management of the waste resulting from these products. Once consumed, the cigarette becomes a butt, which is waste. The REP sector is therefore a sector regulated by the State for the management of waste from tobacco products, mainly cigarette butts. This then implies that the producers financially support the use of awareness-raising, collection and recycling solutions for cigarette butts intended for communities.

Who is KeeNat?

Building on its experience since 2016, the ÉcoMégot solution for raising awareness, collecting and recycling cigarette ends, is taking a decisive turn in 2019. Accompanied by partner structures such as BPI or France Active, the ÉcoMégot team is growing and the association is withdrawing to make way for the company KeeNat, a company of the Social and Solidarity Economy.

Stimulated by a team of around twenty collaborators, KeeNat now has three partners: Erwin Faure, Sandrine Poilpré and Edouard Vergé. The KeeNat team is driven by a common denominator: the personal conviction of having the power to drive a positive turn, on a human scale, in the face of climate change. Driven by the ÉcoMégot project, KeeNat is already tackling other waste such as chewing gum and masks to meet the challenge of making our urban and natural spaces “zero waste spaces”.

Our raison d’être: “To innovate, act, inspire and jointly develop sustainable solutions with a social and environmental impact”.

How does the KeeNat team work for social utility?

Behind social utility lies a sincere commitment to the preservation and development of social ties. KeeNat is committed to participating in the creation of local jobs, in particular through the integration process, in order to allow people removed from employment to re-enter the professional world with the best possible support.

Since 2016, the ÉcoMégot project, then all the KeeNat activities, have created 15 direct jobs, and have participated in the creation of more than 5,000 hours in integration, directly and via a network of partners of the Trustworthy ESS, everywhere in France.

Acting for the benefit of social utility at KeeNat also means having a positive environmental impact and stimulating behavior changes by:

  • Developing solutions to preserve our environment: throwing your waste in the appropriate trash is a first step towards protecting biodiversity!
  • Sensitizing all types of public to eco-gestures to raise awareness and encourage eco-responsible behavior

Awareness of cigarette butt pollution

Where to dispose of cigarette butts?

Butts are dangerous and toxic waste, so it is essential that they do not end up in our streets, oceans, forests, beaches, etc.

It is urgent to adopt the right eco-gesture and very important to throw cigarette butts in suitable ashtrays to avoid pollution of our oceans and our cities!

The eco-citizen gesture is to throw your cigarette butt in:

  • a pocket / beach / car ashtray, easily transportable with you
  • a street ashtray, between a park and a bike station
  • a voting ashtray … so more sporty Sunday or sofa Sunday?
  • a voluntary drop-off point, to come and empty your pocket or car ashtray!

And at the end of the line, this so-called “single-flow” sorting facilitates recovery and recycling specifically dedicated to cigarette butts, with less environmental impact.

How is a cigarette butt made?

The butt consists of three main components:

  • the filter, composed of cellulose acetate, a plastic material (and no, the filter is not cotton, contrary to popular belief!)
  • the paper, which envelops the filter
  • some leftover tobacco

The cigarette butt is therefore plastic waste, which contains chemical components, in particular nicotine, which make it toxic and dangerous waste (we are talking about the dangers HP6 and HP14, for the more scientific).

Why does the cigarette butt pollute the planet?

The first pollution of the cigarette butt is visual pollution! Ubiquitous at our feet, cigarette ends are a real environmental scourge … Each cigarette butt thrown on the ground pollutes the environment because, in contact with natural environments, it diffuses:

  • plastic microparticles
  • nicotine
  • heavy metals

All these factors have harmful effects on living organisms, fauna and flora: as a reminder, 1 cigarette butt pollutes 500 liters of water!

How long does a cigarette butt last?

A cigarette butt takes, on average, 12 years to degrade in nature. Its degradation time depends on the environment in which it is left, and can therefore last several decades …

Especially since plastic never completely degrades and leaves plastic microparticles.

What are the proposed awareness actions?

We offer different awareness formats:

  • digital awareness, using awareness posters or video content
  • awareness days, with the arrival of two ambassadors ÉcoMégot on your site to lead an awareness workshop for all types of public
  • cigarette butts collection actions, in town, by the river, on the beach, etc … in conjunction with local citizen associations

Why and how can I organize an action to collect cigarette butts in my city, with my association or my company?

Changing behavior takes time. Ensuring that people no longer throw their cigarette butts on the ground is a long work of awareness and prevention.

In the meantime, many of us want to pick up the cigarette ends that are on the ground to limit their pollution.

Remember that a single cigarette butt pollutes 500 liters of water, that it contains more than 2,500 toxic substances, that it is responsible for around 16% of fires… So the stakes are high!

To organize a cigarette butt pick-up action, it is essential to be well prepared. Upstream, contact your town hall or the referents in our companies and associations for their financial support, the provision of specific collection equipment (gloves, containers for hazardous waste, etc.), the promotion of your action to have a maximum number of volunteers during your action …
For more information and support, do not hesitate to write to us on our email address sensibilisation@keenat.com

How to participate in a cigarette butt collection action?

There are many initiatives all over France, whether at the initiative of citizens or thanks to specialized associations such as the “ World Clean Up Day ”. Find out more from your town hall to find an association near you.

ÉcoMégot outdoor ashtrays

Are EcoMégot ashtrays made in France?

Yes, all our ashtrays are designed and manufactured in France. All our partners and suppliers are local French structures.

Which ashtray to choose for your city / company / event?

We offer different sizes of ashtrays:

  • The wall ashtray, the Mediterranean terminal: small capacity for sites on a human scale
  • The ashtray on foot, the Atlantique terminal: large capacity for large sites and public spaces
  • The voting ashtray, the Le Nil ashtray: to encourage eco-gestures thanks to the nudge !
  • The voluntary drop-off point: a maximum capacity alternative for emptying your pocket ashtray, car ashtray, beach ashtray, etc.

Can I be accompanied to install the ashtrays?

Our watchword: support! We provide you with the technical data sheets of all our products, an installation manual as well as the necessary material for the installation of ashtrays.

You can either install ashtrays internally (city technicians, company handling service, etc.); or else, we call on our local partners specializing in the installation of street furniture, to come and install ashtrays in your home.

Can I install ashtrays on the street?

Our ashtrays are designed to be installed on public roads. On the other hand, in certain cases, it is necessary to obtain an authorization to install them on the public highway. Do not panic, the “ request for permission or authorization of roads, parking permit, or authorization to undertake work ” can be done online. We will be at your disposal to help you complete it.

I already have ashtrays, should I buy the ones from EcoMégot?

No, the purchase of ashtrays is not compulsory to benefit from the cigarette butts collection and recycling solution.

We pay close attention to our environment. Asking to change furniture, while your ashtrays are in good used condition, would not make sense to protect our beautiful planet #antigaspi

In this case, we provide you with ÉcoMégot stickers to put on your ashtrays so that the recycling process is visible to all users. Either way, you are part of the ÉcoMégot adventure!

Where can I find cigarette butt recycling bins?

Everywhere in France and even in some European countries. On our site, you can see which cities, companies, festivals, etc. are part of the ÉcoMégot adventure.

For example, you can find ashtrays in the city center of Bordeaux, at Parc Zénith de Lyon, the National Institute of Young Deaf people in Paris, CHU de Nice, Eklo Hotel de Clermont Ferrand, Ville de Saint-Cloud, Ville de Venelles , City of Labège (Toulouse), Air France (Paris), in front of Boulanger stores, Keolis transport stations (Lyon and Bordeaux), and many others.

And follow us on our social networks, we regularly indicate who our partners are and where our ashtrays are.

Butts collection

Who collects butts?

To collect cigarette butts, two possibilities are offered, adapted to your needs:

  • the rotation of cans → we provide you with collection containers (airtight cans approved as “hazardous waste”), in which you can empty your ashtrays directly. We organize a schedule of rotation of the cans, at a frequency adapted to your needs as well as all the logistics of sending the cans to our recycling unit.
  • collection directly from ashtrays → we can collect butts directly from ashtrays by us (Bordeaux and Lyon sectors) or via one of our ESS partners in your area, for as local support as possible.

Which associations are involved in the collection of cigarette butts?

We work with local structures of the Social and Solidarity Economy (associations, integration companies, adapted companies, integration projects, etc.) throughout France to offer local and solidarity collections!

This national network of SSE partners is part of our desire to participate in the creation of jobs for people who are far from it and to boost the local economy.

What is a Waste Tracking Form?

It is a regulatory document that we provide to you, which allows us to certify the traceability of the stages of transport and recovery of waste.

My canister is full, what should I do?

At the start of the support, we diagnose your needs and together decide on a schedule for the rotation of the collection cans. Depending on the frequency of rotation, the repatriation of your full cans to our recycling unit is scheduled by us and we will inform you of the exact date of removal of the full container and of receipt of the new container.

For any exceptional collection, you can trigger an additional rotation by contacting us directly.

Where is my canister rotation schedule?

Your container rotation schedule is freely available for consultation in your customer area.

Who do I contact for a logistical problem?

Your privileged contact for logistics issues or any operational question: logistique@keenat.com

How do I return the canister?

We send you the shipping label from the container to our recycling unit. On our side, we trigger the removal of the container from our transport partner, informing you of the date and time slot of its passage.

Butts recycling

Why is the cigarette butt a hazardous waste?

Hazardous waste is waste resulting from industrial activity representing a risk to health or the environment, and requiring appropriate treatment.

The cigarette butt is toxic waste (toxic properties HP6 and HP14), classified as hazardous waste by Ineris (National Institute for the Industrial Environment and Risks).

The butt is made up of tobacco scraps, paper and a filter, itself made of cellulose acetate.

What does the word recycling mean?

The waste is reprocessed into substances, materials or products for the same use or not. Recycling therefore refers to material recovery from waste. In the case of the EcoMégot recycling process, cigarette butts are transformed into a new plastic material, from the recycling of the cellulose acetate filter.

Can butts be recycled?

Yes ! Butts can be recycled like a lot of waste. We have worked for several years with laboratories to understand the composition of the butt and analyze the substances contained in the cigarette butt.

From these analyzes, we found the solution so that the cigarette ends are transformed into resources.

How to recycle cigarette butts?

Made from recycled and recyclable plastic! A cigarette butt contains 3 elements: the filter, paper and tobacco.

The cellulose acetate filter is transformed into this new recycled plastic material. Paper and tobacco, known as the “organic fraction”, are recovered via the energy recovery process specific to hazardous waste, in order to be transformed into Solid Substitute Fuel (CSS).

Where do cigarette butts go?

Material recycling is carried out in our recycling unit in Gironde.

The energy recovery of the organic fraction is carried out in several CSS partner recovery plants. You have the traceability of butts recovery in the regulatory documents that we send you regularly.

Is the recycling process patented?

Yes since 2020 and we are proud of it!

Can I just send my butts to ÉcoMégot to be recycled?

Butts are hazardous waste, the transport of this waste is therefore regulated and must comply with strict traceability. We therefore do not receive cigarette ends sent by individuals in order to comply with regulations specific to the transport of hazardous waste. But don’t hesitate to contact us, we can discuss it and find solutions together!

How much does the complete solution cost  ?

ÉcoMégot is a company that offers recycling of cigarette butts. It is a complete and tailor-made solution that includes the six services presented above. The cost of the service depends on the number of ashtrays to be installed, the range chosen and the frequency of cigarette butts collection.
Do not hesitate to contact us to receive a price proposal for our cigarette butt recycling solution in France and Belgium.

Blog

New arrivals

ESS: what is it?

This month of November 2021 marks the 14th edition of the Month of the Social and Solidarity Economy (ESS). The…

ÉcoMégot is a French company, resulting from the social and solidarity economy, which offers an innovative, complete, local and tailor-made solution for raising awareness, creating zero butt spaces, collecting and recycling cigarette butts in all of France (Lyon, Paris, Marseille, Toulouse, Bastia, Saint-Cloud, Monaco, Bordeaux, Pau ...). 

Our mission is to promote behavioral changes among citizens, employees and festival-goers with regard to cigarette butt pollution. We believe that the recycling of cigarette ends should serve the common awareness and thus create a virtuous circle carrying meaning.

Contact

Ask for a quote

Faq

(+33) 5 57 35 73 21

bienvenue@ecomegot.com

L’entreprise Écomégot

Qui peut faire appel à ÉcoMégot ?

Toutes les entreprises, collectivités, associations, festivals, établissements recevant du public (ERP), etc… peuvent faire appel à ÉcoMégot. Nous personnalisons les offres et l’accompagnement en fonction de votre structure et de vos besoins. 

Où intervient ÉcoMégot ?

Partout en France, à Monaco, en Belgique et dans toute l’Europe. Nous travaillons avec des structures locales, chantiers d’insertion et structures de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire (ESS), pour accompagner nos clients au plus près de chez eux.

Qu’est-ce qu’un agrément ESUS ?

L’agrément “Entreprise solidaire d’utilité sociale” est délivré par l’Etat pour soutenir le développement d’entreprises de l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire. Disposer de cet agrément atteste que nous œuvrons au quotidien, en faveur de l’utilité sociale en priorité, dans chacun des projets que nous développons.

Que veut dire ESS ?

Les structures de l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire (ESS) œuvrent pour concilier utilité sociale, performance économique et gouvernance démocratique. Elles ont pour objectif de créer des emplois locaux pérennes, non délocalisables et d’accompagner la création de ces emplois dans la cohésion sociale avec un ancrage territorial pour favoriser le développement économique local.

Qu’est-ce que la filière REP ?

La mise en place d’une filière REP – filière à Responsabilité Élargie du Producteur – implique que les producteurs et fabricants de produits du tabac prennent en charge la gestion des déchets issus de ces produits. Une fois consumée, la cigarette devient mégot, qui est un déchet. La filière REP est donc une filière réglementée par l’Etat de gestion des déchets issus des produits du tabac, principalement les mégots de cigarette. Cela implique alors que les producteurs prennent en charge financièrement le recours à des solutions de sensibilisation, collecte et valorisation des mégots de cigarette à destination des collectivités.

Qui est KeeNat ?

Forte de son expérience depuis 2016, la solution ÉcoMégot de sensibilisation, collecte et recyclage des mégots, prend un tournant déterminant en 2019. Accompagnée par des structures partenaires telles que BPI ou encore France Active, l’équipe ÉcoMégot s’agrandit et l’association s’efface pour laisser place à l’entreprise KeeNat, une entreprise de l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire.  

Stimulée par une équipe d’une vingtaine de collaborateur.trice.s, KeeNat compte désormais trois associé.e.s : Erwin Faure, Sandrine Poilpré et Edouard Vergé. L’équipe KeeNat est animée par un dénominateur commun : la conviction personnelle d’avoir le pouvoir d’impulser un tournant positif, à échelle humaine, face au changement climatique. Portée par le projet ÉcoMégot, KeeNat s’attaque d’ores et déjà à d’autres déchets tels que le chewing-gum ou le masque pour relever le défi de faire de nos espaces urbains et naturels, des ”espaces zéro déchet”. 

Notre raison d’être : “Innover, agir, inspirer et développer ensemble des solutions durables à impact social et environnemental”.

Comment l’équipe KeeNat œuvre-t-elle pour l’utilité sociale ?

Derrière utilité sociale se cache un sincère engagement pour la préservation et le développement du lien social. KeeNat s’engage à participer à la création d’emplois locaux, en parcours d’insertion notamment, afin de permettre à des personnes éloignées de l’emploi d’intégrer à nouveau le monde professionnel avec le meilleur accompagnement possible. 

Depuis 2016, le projet ÉcoMégot, puis l’ensemble des activités KeeNat, ont permis la création de 15 emplois directs, et ont participé à la réalisation de plus de 5 000 heures en insertion, en direct et via un réseau de partenaires de l’ESS de confiance, partout en France.  

Agir au profit de l’utilité sociale chez KeeNat, c’est aussi avoir un impact environnemental positif et impulser des changements de comportement en :

  • Développant des solutions pour préserver notre environnement : jeter son  déchet dans la poubelle appropriée, c’est un premier pas vers la protection des biodiversités !
  • Sensibilisant tous types de publics aux éco-gestes pour provoquer une prise de conscience et susciter des comportements éco-responsables

Sensibilisation à la pollution des mégots

Où jeter les mégots de cigarettes ?

Les mégots sont des déchets dangereux et toxiques, il est donc essentiel qu’ils ne finissent pas dans nos rues, nos océans, nos forêts, nos plages, etc…  

Il est urgent d’adopter le bon éco-geste et très important de jeter les mégots dans des cendriers adaptés pour éviter la pollution de nos océans et de nos villes ! 

Le geste éco-citoyen, c’est de jeter son mégot de cigarette dans : 

  • un cendrier de poche/de plage/de voiture, facilement transportable avec soi
  • un cendrier de rue, entre un parc et une station vélo
  • un cendrier à vote … alors plutôt dimanche sportif ou dimanche canapé ? 
  • un point d’apport volontaire, pour venir vider son cendrier de poche ou de voiture !

Et en bout de chaîne, ce tri dit en “mono-flux” facilite une valorisation et un recyclage spécifiquement dédiés aux mégots de cigarette, à moindre impact environnemental.

Comment est fait un mégot ?

Le mégot est constitué de trois principaux composants : 

  • le filtre, composé d’acétate de cellulose, une matière plastique (et non, le filtre n’est pas du coton, contrairement aux idées reçues !)
  • le papier, qui enveloppe le filtre
  • quelques restes de tabac

Le mégot est donc un déchet plastique, qui contient des composants chimiques, notamment la nicotine, qui font de lui, un déchet toxique et dangereux (on parle de dangers HP6 et HP14, pour les plus scientifiques).

Pourquoi le mégot de cigarette pollue la planète ?

La première pollution du mégot, c’est la pollution visuelle ! Omniprésents à nos pieds, les mégots sont un vrai fléau environnemental… Chaque mégot jeté au sol pollue l’environnement car, au contact des milieux naturels, il diffuse :

  • des microparticules plastiques
  • de la nicotine
  • des métaux lourds

Tous ces facteurs ont des effets néfastes sur les organismes vivants, la faune et la flore : pour rappel, 1 mégot pollue 500 litres d’eau ! 

Quelle est la durée de vie d’un mégot de cigarette ?

Un mégot met, en moyenne, 12 ans à se dégrader dans la nature. Son temps de dégradation dépend de l’environnement dans lequel il est laissé, et peut donc durer plusieurs autres dizaines d’années … 

D’autant plus que le plastique ne se dégrade jamais complètement et laisse des microparticules plastiques.

Quelles sont les actions de sensibilisation proposées ?

Nous proposons différents formats de sensibilisation : 

  • de la sensibilisation digitale, à l’aide d’affiches de sensibilisation ou de contenu vidéos
  • des journées de sensibilisation, avec la venue de deux ambassadeurs  ÉcoMégot sur votre site pour animer un atelier de sensibilisation auprès de tout type de public
  • des actions de ramassage des mégots, en ville, en bord de fleuve, sur la plage, etc… en lien avec des associations citoyennes locales 

Pourquoi et comment organiser une action de ramassage des mégots dans ma ville, avec mon association ou mon entreprise ?

Le changement des comportements prend du temps. Faire en sorte que les personnes ne jettent plus leurs mégots par terre est un long travail de sensibilisation et de prévention. 

En attendant, nous sommes nombreuses et nombreux à vouloir ramasser les mégots qui sont par terre pour limiter leur pollution. 

Rappelons qu’un seul mégot pollue 500 litres d’eau, qu’il contient plus de 2500 substances toxiques, qu’il est responsable d’environ 16% des départs d’incendies… Donc l’enjeu est de taille !

Pour organiser une action de ramassage des mégots, il est impératif de bien se préparer. En amont, contactez votre mairie ou les personnes référentes dans nos entreprises et associations pour avoir leur soutien financier, la mise à disposition du matériel de ramassage spécifique (gants, contenants pour déchets dangereux…), la mise en avant de votre action pour avoir un maximum de bénévoles lors de votre action…
Pour plus d’informations et d’accompagnement, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire sur notre adresse mail sensibilisation@keenat.com

Comment participer à une action de ramassage des mégots ?

Il existe de nombreuses initiatives partout en France, que ce soit à l’initiative de citoyens ou grâce à des associations spécialisées comme le “World Clean Up Day”. Renseignez vous notamment auprès de votre mairie pour trouver une association proche de chez vous.

Cendriers extérieurs ÉcoMégot

Les cendriers ÉcoMégot sont-ils fabriqués en France ?

Oui, tous nos cendriers sont conçus et fabriqués en France. Tous nos partenaires et fournisseurs sont des structures françaises locales.

Quel cendrier choisir pour votre ville / entreprise / événement ?

Nous proposons différents formats de cendriers : 

  • Le cendrier mural, la borne Méditerranée : petite contenance pour des sites à taille humaine
  • Le cendrier sur pied, la borne Atlantique : grande contenance pour des sites grande taille et espaces publics
  • Le cendrier à vote, le cendrier Le Nil : pour inciter à l’éco-geste grâce au nudge
  • Le point d’apport volontaire : une alternative maxi contenance pour venir vider son cendrier de poche, cendrier de voiture, cendrier de plage, …

Puis-je être accompagné pour installer les cendriers ?

Notre mot d’ordre : accompagnement ! Nous vous remettons les fiches techniques de tous nos produits, un notice de pose ainsi que le matériel nécessaire pour l’installation des cendriers. 

Vous pouvez soit installer les cendriers en interne (techniciens de la ville, service de manutention dans les entreprises, …) ; ou alors, nous faisons appel à nos partenaires locaux spécialisés dans la pose de mobilier urbain, pour venir installer les cendriers chez vous. 

Est-ce que je peux installer les cendriers sur la voie publique ?

Nos cendriers sont conçus pour être installés sur la voie publique. En revanche, dans certains cas, il est nécessaire d’obtenir une autorisation pour les installer sur la voie publique. Pas de panique, la “demande de permission ou d’autorisation de voirie, de permis de stationnement, ou d’autorisation d’entreprendre des travaux” peut se faire en ligne. Nous serons à votre disposition pour vous aider à la remplir.

J’ai déjà des cendriers, dois-je acheter ceux d’ÉcoMégot ?

Non, l’achat des cendriers n’est pas obligatoire pour bénéficier de la solution de collecte et de recyclage des mégots. 

Nous faisons très attention à notre environnement. Demander de changer de mobilier, alors que vos cendriers sont en bon état d’usage, n’aurait pas de sens pour protéger notre belle planète #antigaspi

Dans ce cas, nous vous fournissons des stickers ÉcoMégot à apposer sur vos cendriers pour que la démarche de recyclage soit visible auprès de tous les usagers. Quoi qu’il en soit, vous faîtes partie de l’aventure ÉcoMégot !

Où trouver des bornes de recyclage de mégots ?

Partout en France et même dans certains pays européens. Sur notre site, vous pouvez voir quelles sont les villes, les entreprises, festivals … qui font partie de l’aventure ÉcoMégot.

Par exemple, vous pouvez trouver des cendriers dans le centre ville de Bordeaux, au Parc Zénith de Lyon, l’Institut National des Jeunes Sourds de Paris, CHU de Nice, Eklo Hôtel de Clermont Ferrand, Ville de Saint-Cloud, ville de Venelles, Ville de Labège (Toulouse), Air France (Paris), devant les magasins Boulanger, des stations transport Keolis (Lyon et Bordeaux), et bien d’autres. 

Et suivez nous sur nos réseaux sociaux, nous indiquons régulièrement qui sont nos partenaires et où sont nos cendriers. 

Collecte des mégots

Qui collecte les mégots ?

Pour collecter les mégots, deux possibilités sont proposées, adaptées à vos besoins : 

  • la rotation de bidons → nous vous mettons à disposition des contenants de collecte (bidons hermétiques et homologués “déchets dangereux”), dans lequel vous pouvez directement vider vos cendriers. Nous organisons un planning de rotation des bidons, à une fréquence adaptée à votre besoin ainsi que toute la logistique d’envoi des bidons vers notre unité de recyclage. 
  • la collecte en direct auprès des cendriers → nous pouvons réaliser la collecte des mégots directement auprès des cendriers par nos soins (secteurs Bordeaux et Lyon) ou via un de nos partenaires de l’ESS sur votre territoire, pour un accompagnement le plus local possible.

Quelles associations s’occupent de la collecte de mégots ?

Nous travaillons avec des structures locales de l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire (associations, entreprises d’insertion, entreprises adaptées, chantiers d’insertion, etc.) partout en France pour proposer des collectes locales et solidaires ! 

Ce maillage national de partenaires de l’ESS s’inscrit dans notre volonté de participer à la création d’emplois pour les personnes qui en sont éloignées et de dynamiser l’économie locale.

Qu’est-ce qu’un Bordereau de Suivi des Déchets ?

C’est un document réglementaire que nous vous remettons, qui permet d’attester la traçabilité sur les étapes de transport et de valorisation du déchet.

Mon bidon est plein, comment dois-je procéder ?

En début d’accompagnement, nous diagnostiquons vos besoins et décidons ensemble d’un planning de rotation des bidons de collecte. Selon la fréquence de rotation, le rapatriement de vos bidons pleins vers notre unité de recyclage est programmé par nos soins et nous vous informons de la date exacte d’enlèvement du bidon plein et de réception du nouveau bidon. 

Pour tout enlèvement exceptionnel, vous pouvez déclencher une rotation supplémentaire en nous contactant directement.

Où se trouve mon planning de rotation de bidon ?

Votre planning de rotation de bidon est librement consultable sur votre espace client.

Qui dois-je contacter pour un problème logistique ?

Votre contact privilégié pour les problématiques logistiques ou toute question opérationnelle : logistique@keenat.com

Comment procéder au renvoi du bidon ?

Nous vous transmettons l’étiquette d’envoi du bidon vers notre unité de recyclage. De notre côté, nous déclenchons l’enlèvement du bidon auprès de notre partenaire transporteur, en vous prévenant de la date et du créneau horaire de son passage. 

Recyclage des mégots

Pourquoi le mégot de cigarette est il un déchet dangereux ?

Un déchet dangereux est un déchet issu de l’activité industrielle représentant un risque pour la santé ou pour l’environnement, et nécessitant un traitement adapté.

Le mégot est un déchet toxique (propriétés toxiques HP6 et HP14), classé déchet  dangereux par l’Ineris (Institut national de l’environnement industriel et des risques). 

Le mégot est composé de restes de tabac, de papier et d’un filtre, lui-même composé d’acétate de cellulose.

Que signifie le mot recyclage ?

Le déchet est retraité en substances, matières ou produits pour le même usage ou non. Le recyclage fait donc référence à une valorisation matière du déchet. Dans le cas du procédé de recyclage ÉcoMégot, les mégots de cigarette sont transformés en une nouvelle matière plastique, à partir du recyclage du filtre d’acétate de cellulose.

Est-ce que les mégots se recyclent ?

Oui ! Les mégots peuvent se recycler comme de nombreux déchets. Nous avons travaillé pendant plusieurs années avec des laboratoires pour comprendre la composition du mégot et analyser les substances contenues dans le mégot de cigarette.

A partir de ces analyses, nous avons trouvé la solution pour que les mégots se transforment en ressources.

Comment recycler les mégots de cigarette ?

En matière plastique recyclée et recyclable ! Un mégot de cigarette contient 3 éléments : le filtre, du papier et du tabac. 

Le filtre, d’acétate de cellulose, est transformé en cette nouvelle matière plastique recyclée. Le papier et le tabac, dit la “fraction organique”, sont valorisés via la filière de valorisation énergétique propre aux déchets dangereux, afin d’être transformés en Combustible Solide de Substitution (CSS). 

Où vont les mégots de cigarettes ?

Le recyclage matière est réalisé dans notre unité de recyclage en Gironde. 

La valorisation énergétique de la fraction organique est réalisée dans plusieurs usines de valorisation CSS partenaires. Vous disposez de la traçabilité de valorisation des mégots dans les documents réglementaires que nous vous transmettons régulièrement. 

Le processus de recyclage est-il breveté ?

Oui depuis 2020 et on en est fiers !

Puis-je seulement envoyer mes mégots à ÉcoMégot pour les faire recycler ?

Les mégots sont des déchets dangereux, le transport de ces déchets est donc réglementé et doit répondre à une traçabilité stricte. Nous ne recevons donc pas de mégots envoyés par des particuliers afin de respecter la réglementation propre au transport de déchets dangereux. Mais n’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous pourrons en discuter et trouver des solutions ensemble !

Combien coûte la solution complète  ?

ÉcoMégot est une entreprise qui propose le recyclage des mégots de cigarettes. Il s’agit d’une solution complète et sur-mesure qui comprend les six services présentés précédemment. Le coût de la prestation dépend du nombre de cendriers à installer, de la gamme choisie et de la fréquence de collecte des mégots.
N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour recevoir une proposition de prix pour notre solution de recyclage de mégots en France et en Belgique.

Blog

Nouveautés

ÉcoMégot est une entreprise française, issue de l'économie sociale et solidaire, qui propose une solution innovante, complète, locale et sur-mesure de sensibilisation, de création d'espaces zéro mégot, de collecte, et de recyclage des mégots de cigarette dans toute la France ( Lyon, Paris, Marseille, Toulouse, Bastia, Saint-Cloud, Monaco, Bordeaux, Pau...). 

Notre mission est d'impulser des changements de comportement auprès de citoyens, de salariés ou encore de festivaliers vis-à-vis de la pollution des mégots. Nous pensons que le recyclage des mégots doit servir la prise de conscience commune et ainsi créer un cercle vertueux porteur de sens.

Contact

Demander un devis

FAQ

(+33) 5 57 35 73 21

bienvenue@ecomegot.com